Kawasaki Team Green Program

TimeFriday, September 1, 2017 | 1:00 PM

Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A. (KMC) is sharing a candid video of what Kawasaki Team Green™ has to offer and why motocross riders of all ages want to ride Kawasaki motorcycles.

A tradition since 1982, Team Green was in full force this summer at the 36th Annual AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship with a full complement of technicians and support for all Kawasaki riders. On the track, motocross racing can be quite challenging as riders race to the checkered flag; it’s where motocross legends and former Kawasaki Team Green riders like, Jeremy McGrath, Ryan Villopoto, Ricky Carmichael and James Stewart were built. Off the track, motocross is about spending time with family and friends and enjoying the camaraderie of being part of a team. McGrath and Villopoto are just a couple of the legends featured in the video speaking highly of the Team Green program and playing a major role in their success. The video highlights proof that the program remains an important part of the rider’s lives, as McGrath and Villopoto have continued to show their support for the young riders and the Team Green program throughout their retired years. With that support, Kawasaki riders left the ranch with seven championships and a lifetime of memories.

As the year comes to a close, the Team Green staff with exceptional trackside support will be attending the Baja Brawl, TransWorld SLAM Festival, the Kawasaki Race of Champions and the Thor Winter Olympics, just to name a few.

Kawasaki rider championships and podium finishes from Loretta Lynn's AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship:
AMA Amateur Rider of the Year
Garrett Marchbanks
1st – Kylie Fasnacht           
2nd – Hannah Hodges       
3rd – Shelby Rolen  
Open Pro Sport
2nd - Joey Crown     
250 A
3rd - Joey Crown      
250 B
1st - Garrett Marchbanks
2nd - Seth Hammaker
250 C Limited
2nd - Rylan Smith
450 C
3rd - Matthew Kretzler
College (18-24)
2nd - Felix Lopez      
3rd - Scott Meshey
Vet (30+)
1st - Taylor Painter
Senior (40+)
2nd - John Grewe
Masters (50+)
1st - John Grewe
3rd - Earl May
85cc (9-11) Limited
1st - Ryder DiFrancesco
2nd - Chance Hymas
3rd - Nicholas Romano
85cc (9-12)
1st - Jett Reynolds
2nd - Ryder DiFrancesco
Mini Sr 2 (12-14)
3rd - Nate Thrasher
Supermini 1 (12-15)
2nd - Dilan Schwartz
Supermini 2 (13-16)
2nd - Stilez Robertson
Schoolboy 2 (12-17) B/C
1st - Garrett Marchbanks
Women (12+) Amateur
1st - Hannah Hodges